Achievements...and a bit of history

* Class included Alexander M. Haig, United States Secretary of State, 1981-82. Most senior U. S. Government Executive since Presidents Grant and Eisenhower. Haig was also Supreme Allied Commander, NATO, 1974-1979. Distinguished Graduate honoree - 1996.

* Class included Brent Scowcroft, National Security Advisor to President Ford, 1975-1977 and to President Bush, 1989-1993 (Only person to hold the job twice!). Received the order of Knight Commander of the British Empire. Awarded Medal of Freedom 1991. Distinguished Graduate honoree - 1995.

* Class included Bernie Abrams, Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army, 1972-1978.

* Class included two Heisman Trophy winners -- Doc Blanchard in 1945 and Glenn Davis in 1946.

* The Sullivan Award as the outstanding American Athlete in all sports was received by Arnold Tucker and Doc Blanchard.

* Class never saw an Army football team defeated - '44 thru '46!

Class Presidents:

1945-1990 Frank Boerger
1990 -1992 VP Tom Benson filled in.
1992-1997 James Johnson
1997-2007  Bob Rosen
2007- present John Lauterbach

Video of class graduation

Picture of class at Ft. Riley, 1947